Well, another years event has come and gone. Thanks to everyone involved with the organisation and running of this years event. Too many to name individually, but you know who you are. Big thank you to Harper Adams university & especially Dr Ianto Guy, for the use of the venue, and all the help from HAMC members, during a quite stressful setup on Saturday. Special thanks to Helen Evans, who handled far more of the paperwork side than was originally intended and thanks to all competitors for their entries. Hopefully you all enjoyed it, as we did not see any frowns at the presentation. Hope to see you all again next year.

Kevin Ikin- CoC Firefly 2017 & Wmc President.

Top 3 with Dr Ianto Guy at awards presentation Results Here

In perfect weather conditions, at the expansive Hales Sawmills venue on Sunday April 17th,  a 29 strong entry contested the Firefly Autotest.

Malcolm Livingston became the third winner in the 2016 Link-up MSA and Demon Tweeks Direct BTRDA Autotest Championships after a dominant run in the Lindsay Special. Both Alastair Moffatt (Mini Special) and Richard Pinkney (Caterham) were slow starters but it was Pinkney who took the challenge to Livingston as he set several fastest times in the afternoon to climb from fifth to second. Whitchurch Motor Club members Paul Fobister and Dave Evans has their usual close battle in the Specials class, Paul finishing just 11 seconds clear overall ahead of Dave in 4th and 5th positions. A healthy entry of 9 cars contested the PCA event, Whitchurch member Bill Bourne was 2nd Overall to Caernarfon & Anglesey’s Jamie Jones. 2nd in class awards went to WMC members Darren Ikin and PG Spenser.

Thanks once again to Hales Sawmills and Euro Motaparts for their support, and club members and friends who assisted on the day.

Final results for the Firefly Autotest and Whitchurch PCA are available below.


Firefly Autotest

Whitchurch PCA